Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
recast
2005-03-18 @ 9:38 a.m.

I've done a really big edit on my diary. An edit of any name that rhymes with PLOT. Or BESOT. What did I edit? It was a LOT.

The part of the Daddyman is being played today by Salvatore Kablam (that's right. It's Sal Kablam, Slam if you're friendly) until future notice. Don't let it confuse you or slow you down.

As a result I've been thinking a lot about why I do this, and what I'm doing and I full on believe that I not only have the right to share whatever I want with the public in this forum, no matter who might question that right, and further moreI feel that I am maybe even OBLIGATED to. Because there are far too many people who don't.

I figure that for every ordinary person who goes through something extraordinary there are a hundred more people that have shared a similar experience that never talked about it. That maybe wanted to but found they couldn't because they didn't know where to start or how to, or why they should and just never did. So just in case, I will keep talking.

"Think about the word destroy," the man said. "Do you know what it is? De-story. Destroy. You see. And restore. That's re-story. Do you know that only tow things have been proven to help survivors of the Halocaust? Massage is one. Telling their story is another. Being touched and touching. Telling your story is touching. It sets you free."

-from baby be-bop Francesca Lia Block collected in Dangerous Angels:the Weetzie Bat Books. Buy it now!

Dear Sal-
Eep is all obsessed with drumming now and is sleeping with a tom tom she dragged out of the closet in her bed. I'm okay with that for the most part. It's her asking for a Peter Kriss doll that worries me.

That's all-


Lap


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.