Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
April Vol. II
2005-04-18 @ 11:06 a.m.

It was April's birthday on Friday, and other than not being able to believe she's already two, and listening to her talk and walk around not believing she's ONLY two- it was no big deal. It was like a family party where you sort of feel like everyone is looking at you too closely.

I crocheted April a poncho (homespun yarn in pacifica- so rainbow!so discontinued! and a P crochet hook in double crochet..so fast it makes me wonder why I'm knitting, because the crocheting is total instant gratification) without having any pattern or frame of reference for fitting and suprisingly- it fit great and was super cute. She wasn't feeling very "look at me in my new poncho" though. She was not too crabby, but I was still glad that those are terrible two's I can miss.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.