Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
Dictionary.com asked "Did you mean COUNTRY?"
2005-08-10 @ 4:24 p.m.

I have been referred to as being difficult recently..(Used in the sentence: �Everyone knows that you�re difficult�) as well as being called cunty (this was used as a disparaging term for a person one dislikes or find extremely disagreeable. It wasn�t implied that I was like a vagina, because what�s more agreeable than a vagina?)

I laughed at the former, since it clearly was meant to be inflammatory and that�s just too funny to me.

Once I told my sister, who was driving me crazy on the drive home from Milwaukee, to stop �cunting in my face�. We were both adults at the time (I was 26 and she 23) and it sure shut her up. You can�t shut me up just by slinging the vernacular- especially one that I don�t find all that offensive.
But the difficult comment sort of amuses and confuses. Partially because there has been no disclosure in what area I am difficult in. Which seems pertinent for the proper analysis of lap difficulty. So I can only conclude that, this statement of difficulty, is also intended to be simply inflammatory.

I�m absolutely willing to admit that I go out of my way to be difficult to my accuser (who may or may not be the father of my children), but that�s our special relationship. It's not being difficult as much as being ever vigilant.

I have to work really hard at it.

So if we pretend that life is the PSAT or an IQ test, that if it�s understood that �everyone� knows I�m difficult, and I am only difficult (hard to endure, hard to comprehend, hard to please, satisfy, or manage, hard to convince) to Sal Kablam: then Sal Kablam is Everyone.
That�s right, I�m flashin some mensa gang signs heah�


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.