Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
Busy Doin' Nothin'
2005-11-08 @ 12:13 a.m.

"I get a lot of thoughts in the morning
I write �em all down
If it wasn�t for that
I�d forget �em in a while"

No one ever said that Brian Wilson was right to stay in bed.
For ten years.

Honestly though, I'm working every day- and work is busy enough to go fast, and I like my office a lot. I can get away with wearing converse low-tops with skirts even, which is amazing considering that lawyers are dressed-up folk.

I just do the billing. I have an office I can hide inside if necessary. It's totally busy doin' nothin'

I can't figure out if this is the dorkiest, or maybe the greatest song I ever heard...

"I wrote a number down
But I lost it
So I searched through my pocket book
I couldn't find it
So I sat and concentrated on the number

And slowly it came to me
So I dialed it

And I let it ring a few times
There was no answer
So I let it ring a little more
Still no answer"

I mean, it's kind of bossa nova, and Brian Wilson wrote it and those are the lyrics.

It's so ridiculous, it might be genuis.

(I couldn't find a place where you could listen to it even briefly)

"So I hung up the telephone
Got some paper and sharpened up a pencil
And wrote a letter to my friend
"



Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.