Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
Nancy's face is laughing..at you!
2005-11-11 @ 2:04 p.m.

Okay okay it's Nancy Sinatra.

rawk!

Suddenly the carefree, bad girl lyrics about "never had a friend, or wanting one" make more sense right? Not to mention the bit about dogs not liking her ... Apparently when Ol' Blue Eyes is your dad you are officially empowered to not care.

nancysinatra

Who's Your Daddy, Nancy?

But really, "Sugartown" is a better song in my book, since "Boots" is very schticky. (In spite of my recent boot purchase which is still in the paypal/shipping phase and is sort of unreal to me. Except for the part where I don't have the money anymore..) Plus it's fun to pretend that the lyrics you are singing apply to your outlook on life.

sugartown
Plus, it's fun to make the "sh" sound,
and you look cute while doing so.

Also "Sugartown" has an attitude that reminds me of mom-on-roof's slogan when everything is better than all right- "sugarbear". I don't think it's a coincidence..

Someone saved my life tonight?
Sugarbear.
Never had a friend, or wanted one?
Sugartown

It better not rain or sugartown might be washed away.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.