Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
availability
2006-04-21 @ 2:23 p.m.

"I just was fired. Over something very incidental, and I believe it was the intention of my office manager to make me quit since she demanded my keys immediately, and screamed and hollered at me without allowing me one word- even saying that she didn't have to listen to anything from me and didn't want to look at my stupid face.

She asked me at least three times if I was quitting, and I said it was not at all my intention to quit but I couldn't stay with such hostile behavior whatsoever.

I stood on the floor my office is on, shaking, trying to call my boss and her husband and when they didn't answer I knew I was in trouble.

But I stayed until I talked to my boss, admitted my mistake, and then had the office manager freak out hostiling again and I could almost see my boss recognizing that the new office manager would never be reasonable in regards to me ever. So I was fired.

Right to work state and all, but at least I can say I did what I could to let it be known I didn't want to quit, or give up my job.

So I have a great skill set from customer service retail- to credit- to accounts receivable and payable, and I have 20 years of experience with working with people, managing people, writing and communicating.

Let me know if you know of any opportunities!"

That's what I posted in my myspace blog, to let people know what happened, especially since 2 of my myspace friends are people that I worked with (who left the company before now, one fired, one quit).

It was a horrible way to leave a place of employment, but also equally surreal. Because I was essentially let go because there would be no resolving the situation between myself and the office manager, and I wasn't the unreasonable one.

But it's nice, as most of you know, to have a frame of reference for bad luck that includes, specifically, a memory of leaving a job that was worse and more upsetting.

It starts here, and goes on, and on, and on, and so on and so forth .

That makes this little problem into the mere bother it is really, because I am getting child support, and I have no doubt I will figure out this entirely before anything bad happens.

shehulk


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.