Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
There is no punch line.
2006-06-06 @ 4:22 p.m.

So I'm just going to come right out and say this-

I accidentally killed a kitten this morning.

My cat Daisy- somehow had a litter of 3 kittens 2.5 weeks ago. Which is really strange because she also had a kitten roughly 10 weeks ago, and it just seemed too soon, and also- she's really little and has only ever had litters of one.

So the three wasn't really 3, it was 2 and one dead kitten. And then it was one, because the second kitten wouldn't eat and the Mina came out of her room (where Daisy had brought them from the basement where she delivered them) with it in her hand asking me "Is this a dead kitten?" (I actually replied-"Go ask your dad". Nice.) and of course it was. So there was one survivor in this weird, not to term litter, and this morning, I was bringing Daisy(who really wanted to go out and was really not going to get to go out) and the kitten downstairs, so Daisy would mother the kitten already. But Daisy wiggled and jumped out of my one hand while I was bending to put them both down and the other kitten fell maybe less than a foot and was not at all moving and jesus christ did I kill the kitten?!

And I did. That kitten is no more. Daisy didn't even care or notice, which is awful, what is she an animal or something?, and I have just felt like some terrible kitten killer all day.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.