Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
eeeyyyyyyeeeeeeeembooooreeeeeeeead
2006-09-21 @ 1:52 p.m.

I'm bored, I'm so bored, eyyyyyyyeeeeem boooorrrrrrrrrrrrreddddddd! Not being able to breathe through my nose is not helping the booorrreeeeeeedness either. No project runway last night, nobody will update here at this godforsaken land of diaries (you're all dying of blog cancer I bet- just admit it.) except for MY friend Carrie (aka rdhdprincess and there was a dinner battle for the possession of her as a pretend internet friend last night, I'll tell you)...
I'm SO bored.

I'm pissed too, because I did all this sweeping and organizing and cleaning last week in preparation for the bedroom set and the Jewel T and I can already see the sediment. It's proof that you should teach those children to sweep and swift as soon as they walk, and that if you are silly enough to own a cat that stays inside you should sweep your carpet without ceasing. I want an old school carpet sweeper, not the dumb Swifter one. My wool rug is so thick that I can sweep it with my broom and it's more effective since the Swifter carpet sweeper is the equivilant of duct tape turned sticky side out on the end of a stick. I mean, how far can you get with that?

I did make some KILLER chicken and dumplings the other night. It was a soup, and I put a TON of garlic in it, and I left the garlic in big huge broken chunks and it cooked until it was tender and sweet. I learned the bigger the pieces the milder it is, and sometimes that works for me.

I've been thinking a LOT about it, and I'm going out on a limb and predicting that next week the designer that will be eliminated is Michael. It will be a freaking tragedy, but that's what I think will happen. My inner sleuth feels it knows the score. If you must know my reasoning, comment and I'll give you the skinny on why.

I'm STILL bored. I wonder if I should e-mail Moll again about the Rocky t-shirt I found last night at Target? It's super cool and she must have it. The only thing that would make it better is if it was one of their supersoft "vintage" style shirts. I have the AC/DC one with Angus making the snarky face with horns coming out his forehead and it's as soft as the hands of the elderly. I got a v-neck layering tee at Old Navy that's just as soft, but the sleeves are too long. Did you know my favorite length of sleeve is elbow-length or three-quarter length? I also like a nice cropped pant...cropped, capri, pedal pusher- I apparently just like to appear as if I am growing right out of my clothes. Except I secretly believe that if I were to grow with a sudden absurdity, it would be like in Alice in Wonderland, and my clothes would grow with me. I just like showing my ankles and wrists. And my collarbone- those are all some pretty bones to look at folks. Don't underestimate a nice wrist bone.

Nope...still bored.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.