Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
much ado about nothing (nothing being TV of course)
2006-11-20 @ 11:44 a.m.

Y'know, anything you watch routinely as you are waking up at 5 or 6am is at best fuzzy in one's consciousness, but if I have been awakening bright and interested as things heat up in reruns of a series ending, and was left with merely the finale left at 7am on Friday, only to see the series begin again in reruns this morning?
That is disappointment.

Stupid frickin' TNT, it really didn't make up for anything that I got to see Doyle again either.

But the Buffy rerun being "Lovers Walk" the one where Spike comes barreling back into Sunnydale drunkenly heartbroken over Druscilla does make up for it a little bit.

Not enough though. It does include the very first pricelss quote I remember Spike uttering "You're not friends. You'll never be friends. You'll be in love 'til it kills you both. You'll fight, and you'll shag, and you'll hate each other 'til it makes you quiver, but you'll never be friends. Love isn't brains, children, it's blood. Blood screaming inside you to work its will. I may be love's bitch, but at least I'm man enough to admit it." and as good as that may be, I still must pout. (I don't WANT to jump to renting Season 5 of Angel first just to see the finale. Grr. I am confused enough that I saw anything that woke me up enough to pay attention out of context in the first place...) UPDATE: What aired Friday WAS the entire finale, it's just a big ol' fake out if you don't realize there ain't no more. You just think there's one more episode to wrap things up. And I have confirmed through the power of the twop recap, that what I saw was how it ended, and wow is all I can say. It was a pretty cool ending except for my utter belief that it couldn't have been over yet.

I have a new apartment! I'm painting and moving in nowish. YAY! All additional apt queries in the comments will be answered in a new apartment posting. Eventually, or tomorrow.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.