Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
What's with the Pyrex? She asks me!
2006-12-12 @ 4:31 p.m.

It's not like Pyrex isn't the most practical stuff on the planet, and it all started with the solid color mixing bowls I kept seeing at flea markets. Then I realized that Pyrex made refrigerator dishes, and I felt I had to have some. Since I was searching ebay for colors, some recurring patterns came up, and I found the friendship pattern super cute (and duh, it was orange and red).

But once you start researching Pyrex patterns�you get fascinated.

I mean REALLY

My favorites, are Friendship, Spring Blossom green (also known as Crazy Daisy), and Early American (although had I not found these Cinderella bowls really cheap at a thrift store, I might not have gotten them because I am not crazy about metallic, but I do really like brown pyrex, and I am just not capable of passing up the biggest Pyrex bowl I�ve ever found just because it has some gold on it.) I�m glad too, because I really love the two Early American bowls I have.

pyrex 1
I have a 4 dish set, because I have two of the small dishes.

I have the full Verde set of refrigerator dishes (they are my favorite) and also have a set that is a merging of the Friendship pattern and citrus, and one of the primary yellow small dishes. Of all the solid colors, the primary set is my least favorite because I don�t really like the green, or the yellow of the set. I am obsessed with finding brown pyrex fridge dishes now though, so I am obviously crazy.

And even if I have enough Pyrex now, (Enough? ENOUGH? Like there is ever enough Pyrex) I would love to find bowls in Gooseberry (especially the pink) and New Dot.

I can totally resist most of the patterns that are on white, although not when they are complete sets with lids for $1 at garage sales.

I�d really

What's with my spelling and grammar? DISFUNCTIONAL?! (sorry Lauren, now we'll never truly be close) �the bin of fabric I resourcing for curtains�? Because when I sew I become Frankenstein?

What�s the difference between Cioppino or Brodetto, I wonder. If you google Italian Fish Stew both recipes come up, and their ingredients seem really similar. I guess I would want to make either, but saying Cioppino is more fun. Because I find the �ch� sound fun I guess.

Not that I am planning on MAKING Cioppino for any potential houseguests who really obsess about the time they had some at some mall restaurant or anything.

I haven�t posted pictures yet, because I have no internet connection at home presently, and am not clever about other ways to upload my pictures to the internet. I suppose I will have to find a resource, soon or you will all not be able to envy me enough!


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.