Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
what does April sunshine bring?
2007-04-09 @ 3:03 p.m.

I swear, I am never ever sorry I read Television Without Pity, because this critique on Gina's final performance? That was just pure genuis, and even though I like her, and liked how she sang "Smile" (on the finale show at least) I can't argue with that poetry.

I got to spend most of yesterday alone doing whatever I wanted. Unless what I wanted was going to any craft stores, because they sure were not open at all. Or unless I wanted to see Grindhouse, because the earliest show was 4. (and driving by the very closed and empty and abandoned Har Mar Theater made me sad on my nice day..so very sad.)

But it was still great because one of my favorite stores of all (Unique Thrift Store) was open, and I still got to do what I wanted ultimately without the help of JoAnn Fabrics & Crafts. And it would have been cheaper too, except that I got a brand new, kelly green Liz Claiborne jacket for $25 (original price? $135. Tags still on) too, and that made it cost more.

The sun she is shining! At home there are tulips in a vase! And the link above proves there is poetry in the mundane too. As does Rich ....


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.