Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
cheftastic
2007-09-14 @ 7:12 a.m.

You know, I think this is the best season of Top Chef so far, although I will admit that I really don't think that's saying much. But I sort of lust for chefs the way that normal people lust for guitar players, and Top Chef's 3rd season has not only graced us with Tony Bourdain as a guest judge twice, even better, there's this, and as a guilty pleasure, Rocco DiSpirito also has a blog. Yay.

Also, as Amy and I were recently lamenting, we were not hip to Alton Brown's visit to the twin cities while filming Feasting on Asphalt 2: The River Run, until he was long gone. It was pretty cool to see him on the show at Bob's Java Hut though, a place that's historically warm in my heart just from my long scene-friendship with the original proprietor. I love Alton so, and now all I have to do is walk on the sidewalk at Lyndale and 27th to get that "standing in his footsteps" feeling. I had to run all around Grand Central Station in a bizarre reinaction of a scene from Carlito's Way to get the same feeling about Al Pacino, and dare I say? Alton is more exciting to me.

So, feel free to look back to last night's post featuring yet another new sofa I own. This is the third in a year, which just might be some kind of record.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.