Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
anxious and a buzz with nuthin'
2008-07-18 @ 9:57 a.m.

Oh I am bored, bored, bored and frightfully overstimulated on a iced mocha from McDonald's this morning. Either the McCafe is caffeinated at a higher rate than my Starbucks fix, or the same amount of caffeine is effecting me more today. I'm literally buzzing, which I'm not sure is okay. I feel like a tiger in a cage a little and there's just not enough action on the internet to compensate.

It's hot, still hot and I am deciding what the evening will hold. I sort of want to walk around the lake and drink a bottle of wine. In that order, but post-work I might only be able to rise to the challenge of seeing The Dark Knight. The stagnant suffocating portion of summer has arrived and in spite of this summer being so highly tolerable, I am longing for breezes and escape. Working in the summer sucks because once your brain is tired from a full-time day, you can't function in the heat. It's not languid, it's frustrating.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.