Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
the water's fine
2003-08-13 @ 5:03 p.m.

the first rule about playing hookey is don't talk about playing hookey.

Why doesn't the bar ever seem to be as smokey as you are bound to smell the next day?

I had a lot of fun talking to a friend and some strangers last night. Everyone singing out of key is a very unifying experience.

I am not the kind of girl anymore who is brave enough to sit in a bar alone for very long. I am, however, the kind of girl who will lunch alone in a real restaurant (with a book) and feel just dandy about it.

I took a day off, perhaps, to celebrate that I think I just jumped into life again and found the water to be just right. Cool.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.