Project1
new - older - surprise! - mommylap - adoption - e-mail - home
Summer Stock Act Two
2004-08-16 @ 1:17 p.m.

read this first

Act Two

When Eep asked me �why are they arresting Daddy?� I was able to tell her that they had to because KGB had said that Daddy hurt her. She said �but he didn�t do that. That�s not true. It�s ILLEGAL to FRAME someone.�

We got ready for school (and I called in to be absent from work asking for my supervisor to call me) and left. While on the road a call with a blocked number came through, and I answered it, assuming it was work. It was KGB.

�I need to stop by and get some of my things�� she slurred at me, sounding drunk.

�That�s too bad. You should consider sleeping for a while, being that you�re obviously drunk.�

I hung up

No caller ID ringing again. I am guessing it�s still not work, but I can�t be sure. I answer-

�I just want to stop by and get some things.�

�well you�re out of luck since I�m not at your former apartment. The only person who could let you in is otherwise occupied as I�m sure you�re aware.�

�where are you?�

�I�m on my way to work, not that it�s any of your business.�

�mwhaa haa mmmm bleh bleh bleh�

�Wow you must be really drunk, because I can�t understand a single thing you just said. I thought you were better with the English than that.�

She hangs up.

I decide to confirm that she�s calling from her cell, which I have in my call log from 5:30. A guy answers slurring even worse than she is.

�Oh I�m sorry sir. I was trying to reach a crazy drunken cunt. Clearly this isn�t the right number.�

�This is Jason. She�s here�

�Oh I see, I had been hoping that you were less drunk than she is, but clearly you�re not. I�ll let you go being that you need all your strength since you�re a drunken scumbag being manipulated by a crazy drunken retard.�

Dialtone here, if that�s what you hear when you hang up a cell phone.

And then ringing! And yes, it�s from the number I dialed. I could ignore it, but it�s kind of funny. If they keep calling, I�m going to file a phone harassment report�

�You juss like analyzed me in a second over the phone and didn�t give me a chance to say anything.�

�I can�t really understand you, but you know there�s not a lot of room for argument with the �drunken scumbag� qualification.�

�Who do you think you are?�

�oh unlike your new little chippy, I am actually a good person who has never hurt anyone. I would actually BE the victim she�s merely playing on TV.�

Stunned pause

�Being that I�m not really into discussion with drunken idiot criminals, I�ll let you go lie your head down.�

Hang up.

Ring. It�s HER!!

�you are dishreshpecting my man.�

Once the laughter stops

�oh I�m sorry, I couldn�t possibly keep track of the men in this world that are somehow affiliated with you. I know, in the future if they�re drunk and stupid, I�ll assume they�re with you.�

Hang up. Ring

�Oh you are sho funny, being that you are running back to shomeone who left you.�

�Oh you are so wrong, being that Sal marrying you is the best thing that ever happened to me. Pity it�s the worst thing that ever happened to him.�

�Did you ever wonder why he never married you? Why you bore 3 of his children and he never married you?�

�Um no. because I never wanted him for a husband ever.�

�oh REALLY�

�Yes really. It�s not really worth talking about it with you being that you are drunk and have no idea what a marriage commitment, or any commitment of any kind is.

�Because here�s a newsflash- I have had sex with a total of 3 people in the past 10 years, and I�m pretty sure you�ve been MARRIED to more than that.�

She�s laughing because clearly, our values on this point are incredibly different.

�You know, you really have no idea what you�re in for involving me in this. Because you might play victim really convincingly, but that�s not when you have someone against you who has as clear a conscience as I do. If you even begin to pit YOUR victim against the victim I can pull out AUTHENTICALLY, you�ll be in for a surprise.�

�Now I have not involved you in any-�

�You�re calling me right now, and taunting me, aren�t you? And not to mention the things I�VE HEARD you say about the girls. Seriously. Back off. I heard what you said last night. Don�t even start to consider.�

Hang up. I�m really pissed right now. No more talky playtime.

Ring

�Please. I do care about the childr-�

�You can just SHUT UP. I heard exactly the way you said that last night, out of context when you were worried that the truth about you would come out. So SHUT UP!�

No more calls.

I couldn�t file a restraining order for the girls because �I know where your children live� and the like are implied threats rather than �terroristic threats� . She would have had to say �I�m going to break your children�s necks� etc. I could file a harassment restraining order but it costs $300. I was able to file a report about the harassment over the phone though, so it�s on record. It was cool. The female officer who called me back to take the report was hilarious and sympathetic and it was both convenient and cool simultaneously.

I called the Burnsville police department and left a message about Sal's arrest and if what I could verify would help him.

I was just waiting to know more.


Apparently I can't shut up...
hearts aflutter - 2011-04-12
blather over lunch - 2010-04-30
revival - 2010-04-18
foot dragger - 2009-08-21
The bangs of a Stooge - 2009-08-20

This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.